close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Code Club

2019-01-16 16:30:00 2019-01-16 17:30:00 America/Chicago Code Club Ages 8 to 12. Learn computer coding with Kids Code Jeunesse using Scratch and a variety of other fun coding platforms. Participants must bring a laptop computer. Sunrise Branch

Wednesday, January 16
4:30pm - 5:30pm

Add to Calendar 2019-01-16 16:30:00 2019-01-16 17:30:00 America/Chicago Code Club Ages 8 to 12. Learn computer coding with Kids Code Jeunesse using Scratch and a variety of other fun coding platforms. Participants must bring a laptop computer. Sunrise Branch

Sunrise Branch

Story Room

Registration now closed

Ages 8 to 12. Learn computer coding with Kids Code Jeunesse using Scratch and a variety of other fun coding platforms. Participants must bring a laptop computer.

TAGS: | Make and Create |

Sunrise Branch

Phone: 306-777-6095

Hours
Mon, Jan 14 9:30AM to 6:00PM
Tue, Jan 15 9:30AM to 9:00PM
Wed, Jan 16 9:30AM to 9:00PM
Thu, Jan 17 9:30AM to 6:00PM
Fri, Jan 18 9:30AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Jan 19 9:30AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Jan 20 12:00PM to 5:00PM

About the branch

Sunrise Branch first opened its doors to the public in 1990 and since then has operated as a full-service branch for the residents of Regina.

The Branch offers a variety of programs, services, and collections suitable for all ages:
Newspapers, magazines, and more than 47,000 books
Recorded books, large-print materials and a special collection for learners of English
French language books for children and a small, regularly changing collection of Chinese language books
A DVD collection
Over 2,000 music CDs
A permanent book sale shelf
A book drop for items to be returned when the Branch is closed
Computer Workstations

Upcoming events

Sun, Jan 20, 1:00pm - 2:00pm
Registration is now closed

Sun, Jan 20, 1:30pm - 4:30pm
Registration is now closed

Story Room
Mon, Jan 21, 9:30am - 3:30pm

Story Room
Tue, Jan 22, 9:30am - 11:30am

Program Room
Tue, Jan 22, 10:15am - 10:45am

Tue, Jan 22, 1:30pm - 3:30pm

Program Room
Tue, Jan 22, 7:00pm - 8:30pm
This event is full

Program Room
Wed, Jan 23, 9:30am - 11:30am

Story Room
Wed, Jan 23, 10:00am - 10:30am

Sunrise
Wed, Jan 23, 10:45am - 11:15am

Wed, Jan 23, 1:00pm - 3:00pm

Wed, Jan 23, 1:00pm - 3:00pm

Story Room
Wed, Jan 23, 4:30pm - 5:30pm
Registration is now closed

Wed, Jan 23, 7:00pm - 8:30pm

Program Room
Thu, Jan 24, 9:30am - 11:30am

Thu, Jan 24, 1:00pm - 3:30pm

Thu, Jan 24, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Program Room
Fri, Jan 25, 9:30am - 11:30am

Story Room
Fri, Jan 25, 10:00am - 10:30am

Sunrise
Fri, Jan 25, 10:45am - 11:15am

Fri, Jan 25, 1:00pm - 3:00pm

Sunrise
Sat, Jan 26, 1:30pm - 3:30pm

Sun, Jan 27, 1:00pm - 2:00pm
This event is full

Program Room
Sun, Jan 27, 2:00pm - 3:30pm
This event is full

Story Room
Mon, Jan 28, 9:30am - 3:30pm

Story Room
Tue, Jan 29, 9:30am - 11:30am

Program Room
Tue, Jan 29, 10:15am - 10:45am

Tue, Jan 29, 1:30pm - 3:30pm

Program Room
Tue, Jan 29, 7:00pm - 8:30pm
This event is full

Tue, Jan 29, 7:00pm - 8:30pm

Program Room
Wed, Jan 30, 9:30am - 11:30am

Story Room
Wed, Jan 30, 10:00am - 10:30am

Sunrise
Wed, Jan 30, 10:45am - 11:15am

Wed, Jan 30, 1:00pm - 3:00pm

Wed, Jan 30, 1:00pm - 3:00pm

Story Room
Wed, Jan 30, 4:30pm - 5:30pm
Registration is now closed

Program Room
Wed, Jan 30, 7:00pm - 8:30pm

Wed, Jan 30, 7:00pm - 8:00pm

Program Room
Thu, Jan 31, 9:30am - 11:30am

Thu, Jan 31, 1:00pm - 3:30pm

Program Room
Fri, Feb 01, 9:30am - 11:30am

Story Room
Fri, Feb 01, 10:00am - 10:30am

Sunrise
Fri, Feb 01, 10:45am - 11:15am

Fri, Feb 01, 1:00pm - 3:00pm

Story Room
Sun, Feb 03, 1:00pm - 4:00pm

Sun, Feb 03, 1:00pm - 2:00pm
This event is full

Program Room
Sun, Feb 03, 1:45pm - 2:45pm

Story Room
Mon, Feb 04, 9:30am - 3:30pm

Story Room
Tue, Feb 05, 9:30am - 11:30am

Program Room
Tue, Feb 05, 10:15am - 10:45am

Tue, Feb 05, 1:30pm - 3:30pm

Program Room
Tue, Feb 05, 7:00pm - 8:30pm
This event is full

Tue, Feb 05, 7:00pm - 8:30pm

Program Room
Wed, Feb 06, 9:30am - 11:30am

Story Room
Wed, Feb 06, 10:00am - 10:30am

Sunrise
Wed, Feb 06, 10:45am - 11:15am

Wed, Feb 06, 1:00pm - 3:00pm

Wed, Feb 06, 1:00pm - 3:00pm

Story Room
Wed, Feb 06, 4:30pm - 5:30pm
Registration is now closed

Program Room
Thu, Feb 07, 9:30am - 11:30am

Thu, Feb 07, 1:00pm - 3:30pm

Program Room
Fri, Feb 08, 9:30am - 11:30am

Story Room
Fri, Feb 08, 10:00am - 10:30am

Sunrise
Fri, Feb 08, 10:45am - 11:15am

Fri, Feb 08, 1:00pm - 3:00pm

Story Room
Sat, Feb 09, 10:00am - 11:00am

Sat, Feb 09, 11:15am - 12:15pm
This event is full

Program Room
Sun, Feb 10, 2:30pm - 3:30pm

Story Room
Mon, Feb 11, 9:30am - 3:30pm

Story Room
Tue, Feb 12, 9:30am - 11:30am

Program Room
Tue, Feb 12, 10:15am - 10:45am

Tue, Feb 12, 1:30pm - 3:30pm

Tue, Feb 12, 7:00pm - 8:30pm

Tue, Feb 12, 7:00pm - 8:30pm

Program Room
Wed, Feb 13, 9:30am - 11:30am

Story Room
Wed, Feb 13, 10:00am - 10:30am

Sunrise
Wed, Feb 13, 10:45am - 11:15am

Wed, Feb 13, 1:00pm - 3:00pm

Wed, Feb 13, 1:00pm - 3:00pm

Story Room
Wed, Feb 13, 4:30pm - 5:30pm
Registration is now closed

Program Room
Wed, Feb 13, 7:00pm - 8:30pm
This event is full

Wed, Feb 13, 7:00pm - 8:30pm

Canceled
Wed, Feb 13, 7:00pm - 8:30pm

Program Room
Thu, Feb 14, 9:30am - 11:30am

Thu, Feb 14, 1:00pm - 3:30pm

Program Room
Fri, Feb 15, 9:30am - 11:30am

Story Room
Fri, Feb 15, 10:00am - 10:30am

Sunrise
Fri, Feb 15, 10:45am - 11:15am

Fri, Feb 15, 1:00pm - 3:00pm

Story Room
Sat, Feb 16, 10:00am - 11:00am

Sat, Feb 16, 11:15am - 12:15pm
This event is full

Story Room
Mon, Feb 18, 9:30am - 3:30pm

Story Room
Tue, Feb 19, 9:30am - 11:30am

Program Room
Tue, Feb 19, 10:15am - 10:45am

Story Room
Tue, Feb 19, 1:00pm - 4:00pm

Tue, Feb 19, 1:30pm - 3:30pm

Tue, Feb 19, 7:00pm - 8:30pm