close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Reading Buddies

2019-05-29 18:30:00 2019-05-29 19:30:00 America/Chicago Reading Buddies Grades 1-3. This program pairs children with high school students who share their love of reading with fun picture books and literacy games. Central Childrens

Wednesday, May 29
6:30pm - 7:30pm

Add to Calendar 2019-05-29 18:30:00 2019-05-29 19:30:00 America/Chicago Reading Buddies Grades 1-3. This program pairs children with high school students who share their love of reading with fun picture books and literacy games. Central Childrens

Central Childrens

Central Children's

Registration now closed

Grades 1-3. This program pairs children with high school students who share their love of reading with fun picture books and literacy games.

Reading Buddies runs for nine weeks and children are encouraged to attend all sessions. The program works best when Little Buddies bond with their Big Buddy. The best way for this to happen is if they attend all sessions. If your child is unable to attend a session, please call before the program starts.

Parents and caregivers are welcome to enjoy a good book on their own while they wait, but must stay in the library during the program.

TAGS: | Learn |

Central Childrens

Phone: (306) 777-6030

Hours
We're closed Sunday June 30
We're closed Monday July 01
Mon, Jun 24 9:30AM to 9:00PM
Tue, Jun 25 9:30AM to 9:00PM
Wed, Jun 26 9:30AM to 9:00PM
Thu, Jun 27 9:30AM to 9:00PM
Fri, Jun 28 9:30AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Jun 29 9:30AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Jun 30 Closed
(Canada Day Sunday)

About the branch

The Library is a treasure trove of books, music, toys and so much more! There is something for every child, and every parent. When you visit us, you can expect to find:

A vast collection of board books and picture books for young readers
Novels for older children and young adults
Children's DVDs and CDs and Graphic Novels
Toys that can be borrowed
Computers and Early Literacy Stations
Book and CD kits
Magazines for children and parents
Books on parenting
..and much, much more!

Upcoming events

Wed, Jul 03, 9:30am - 12:00pm
Story Room

Thu, Jul 04, 10:00am - 11:30am
Central Children's

Thu, Jul 04, 10:30am - 11:00am
Story Room

Sat, Jul 06, 10:30am - 11:00am
Story Room

Sat, Jul 06, 12:00pm - 5:00pm
Story Room

Mon, Jul 08, 9:45am - 10:30am
Central Children's

Mon, Jul 08, 10:30am - 11:00am
Story Room

Mon, Jul 08, 10:45am - 11:30am
Central Children's

Mon, Jul 08, 2:00pm - 3:30pm
Story Room

Tue, Jul 09, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Story Room
This event is full

Wed, Jul 10, 9:30am - 12:00pm
Story Room

Wed, Jul 10, 2:00pm - 2:30pm
Central Children's

Thu, Jul 11, 10:00am - 11:30am
Central Children's

Thu, Jul 11, 10:30am - 11:00am
Story Room

Thu, Jul 11, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Story Room
This event is full

Fri, Jul 12, 10:30am - 11:00am
Central Children's

Sat, Jul 13, 10:30am - 11:00am
Story Room

Sat, Jul 13, 12:00pm - 5:00pm
Story Room

Mon, Jul 15, 9:45am - 10:30am
Central Children's

Mon, Jul 15, 10:30am - 11:00am
Story Room

Mon, Jul 15, 10:45am - 11:30am
Central Children's

Tue, Jul 16, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Story Room

Wed, Jul 17, 9:30am - 12:00pm
Story Room

Wed, Jul 17, 2:00pm - 2:30pm
Central Children's

Thu, Jul 18, 10:00am - 11:30am
Central Children's

Thu, Jul 18, 10:30am - 11:00am
Story Room

Thu, Jul 18, 6:30pm - 7:30pm
Story Room

Fri, Jul 19, 10:30am - 11:00am
Central Children's

Sat, Jul 20, 10:30am - 11:00am
Story Room

Sat, Jul 20, 12:00pm - 5:00pm
Story Room

Mon, Jul 22, 9:45am - 10:30am
Central Children's

Mon, Jul 22, 10:30am - 11:00am
Story Room

Mon, Jul 22, 10:45am - 11:30am
Central Children's

Tue, Jul 23, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Story Room
This event is full

Wed, Jul 24, 9:30am - 12:00pm
Story Room

Wed, Jul 24, 2:00pm - 2:30pm
Central Children's

Thu, Jul 25, 10:00am - 11:30am
Central Children's

Thu, Jul 25, 10:30am - 11:00am
Story Room

Fri, Jul 26, 10:30am - 11:00am
Central Children's