close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Reading Buddies

2019-05-25 10:00:00 2019-05-25 11:00:00 America/Chicago Reading Buddies Grades 1-3. This program pairs children with high school students who share their love of reading with fun picture books and literacy games. Sunrise Branch

Saturday, May 25
10:00am - 11:00am

Add to Calendar 2019-05-25 10:00:00 2019-05-25 11:00:00 America/Chicago Reading Buddies Grades 1-3. This program pairs children with high school students who share their love of reading with fun picture books and literacy games. Sunrise Branch

Registration now closed

Grades 1-3. This program pairs children with high school students who share their love of reading with fun picture books and literacy games.

Reading Buddies runs for nine weeks and children are encouraged to attend all sessions. The program works best when Little Buddies bond with their Big Buddy. The best way for this to happen is if they attend all sessions. If your child is unable to attend a session, please call before the program starts.

Parents and caregivers are welcome to enjoy a good book on their own while they wait, but must stay in the library during the program.

TAGS: | Learn |

Sunrise Branch

Phone: 306-777-6095

Hours
We're closed Sunday June 30
We're closed Monday July 01
Mon, Jun 24 9:30AM to 6:00PM
Tue, Jun 25 9:30AM to 9:00PM
Wed, Jun 26 9:30AM to 9:00PM
Thu, Jun 27 9:30AM to 6:00PM
Fri, Jun 28 9:30AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Jun 29 9:30AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Jun 30 Closed
(Canada Day Sunday)

About the branch

Sunrise Branch first opened its doors to the public in 1990 and since then has operated as a full-service branch for the residents of Regina.

The Branch offers a variety of programs, services, and collections suitable for all ages:
Newspapers, magazines, and more than 47,000 books
Recorded books, large-print materials and a special collection for learners of English
French language books for children and a small, regularly changing collection of Chinese language books
A DVD collection
Over 2,000 music CDs
A permanent book sale shelf
A book drop for items to be returned when the Branch is closed
Computer Workstations

Upcoming events

Wed, Jun 26, 1:00pm - 3:00pm
Story Room

Wed, Jun 26, 7:00pm - 8:30pm

Wed, Jul 03, 1:00pm - 4:00pm
Sunrise

Wed, Jul 03, 1:00pm - 3:00pm
Story Room

Fri, Jul 05, 9:30am - 3:30pm
Sunrise

Fri, Jul 05, 2:00pm - 3:30pm
Story Room

Mon, Jul 08, 9:30am - 3:30pm
Sunrise

Tue, Jul 09, 10:30am - 11:30am
Program Room
This event is full

Rescheduled
Tue, Jul 09, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
New date Thursday, July 11, 10:30am - 11:30am

Tue, Jul 09, 2:00pm - 3:30pm
Sunrise
This event is full

Wed, Jul 10, 10:30am - 11:00am
Program Room

Wed, Jul 10, 1:00pm - 4:00pm
Sunrise

Wed, Jul 10, 1:00pm - 3:00pm
Story Room

Thu, Jul 11, 10:30am - 11:30am
Program Room
This event is full

Thu, Jul 11, 2:00pm - 2:30pm
Program Room

Fri, Jul 12, 9:30am - 3:30pm
Sunrise

Fri, Jul 12, 2:00pm - 3:30pm
Story Room

Mon, Jul 15, 9:30am - 3:30pm
Sunrise

Tue, Jul 16, 10:30am - 11:30am
Program Room
This event is full

Wed, Jul 17, 10:30am - 11:00am
Program Room

Wed, Jul 17, 1:00pm - 4:00pm
Sunrise

Wed, Jul 17, 1:00pm - 3:00pm
Story Room

Thu, Jul 18, 2:00pm - 2:30pm
Program Room

Fri, Jul 19, 9:30am - 3:30pm
Sunrise

Fri, Jul 19, 2:00pm - 3:30pm
Story Room

Mon, Jul 22, 9:30am - 3:30pm
Sunrise

Tue, Jul 23, 10:30am - 11:30am
Program Room
This event is full

Wed, Jul 24, 10:30am - 11:00am
Program Room

Wed, Jul 24, 1:00pm - 4:00pm
Sunrise

Wed, Jul 24, 1:00pm - 3:00pm
Story Room

Wed, Jul 24, 2:00pm - 3:30pm

Thu, Jul 25, 2:00pm - 2:30pm
Program Room

Fri, Jul 26, 9:30am - 3:30pm
Sunrise

Fri, Jul 26, 2:00pm - 3:30pm
Story Room