close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Art and Stories: Shape and Colour

2020-01-27 10:00:00 2020-01-27 11:00:00 America/Chicago Art and Stories: Shape and Colour Toddlers and babies come with your adults to explore Branch artworks, a reading of Mac Barnett and Jon Klassen’s “Circle,” and create an artwork using different shapes and colours. Sunrise Branch

Monday, January 27
10:00am - 11:00am

Add to Calendar 2020-01-27 10:00:00 2020-01-27 11:00:00 America/Chicago Art and Stories: Shape and Colour Toddlers and babies come with your adults to explore Branch artworks, a reading of Mac Barnett and Jon Klassen’s “Circle,” and create an artwork using different shapes and colours. Sunrise Branch

Registration now closed

Toddlers and babies come with your adults to explore Branch artworks, a reading of Mac Barnett and Jon Klassen’s “Circle,” and create an artwork using different shapes and colours.

Sunrise Branch

Phone: 306-777-6095

Hours
Mon, Feb 24 9:30AM to 6:00PM
Tue, Feb 25 9:30AM to 9:00PM
Wed, Feb 26 9:30AM to 9:00PM
Thu, Feb 27 9:30AM to 6:00PM
Fri, Feb 28 9:30AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Feb 29 9:30AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Mar 01 12:00PM to 5:00PM

About the branch

Sunrise Branch first opened its doors to the public in 1990 and since then has operated as a full-service branch for the residents of Regina.

The Branch offers a variety of programs, services, and collections suitable for all ages:
Newspapers, magazines, and more than 47,000 books
Recorded books, large-print materials and a special collection for learners of English
French language books for children and a small, regularly changing collection of Chinese language books
A DVD collection
Over 2,000 music CDs
A permanent book sale shelf
A book drop for items to be returned when the Branch is closed
Computer Workstations

Upcoming events

Sun, Feb 23, 2:00pm - 3:30pm
Registration is now closed

Mon, Feb 24, 9:30am - 3:30pm
SU-2

Mon, Feb 24, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Tue, Feb 25, 10:15am - 10:45am
SU-1

Tue, Feb 25, 1:30pm - 3:00pm

Tue, Feb 25, 7:00pm - 8:30pm

Wed, Feb 26, 9:30am - 11:30am
SU-2

Wed, Feb 26, 10:00am - 10:30am
SU-1

Wed, Feb 26, 10:45am - 11:15am
Sunrise Branch

Wed, Feb 26, 1:00pm - 3:00pm

Wed, Feb 26, 7:00pm - 8:30pm

Fri, Feb 28, 9:30am - 11:30am
SU-2

Fri, Feb 28, 10:00am - 10:30am
SU-1

Fri, Feb 28, 10:45am - 11:15am
Sunrise Branch

Fri, Feb 28, 1:00pm - 3:30pm
Sunrise Branch

Sat, Feb 29, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
SU-1
Registration is now closed

Sat, Feb 29, 3:15pm - 4:15pm
Registration is now closed

Sun, Mar 01, 1:30pm - 2:30pm
SU-2

Mon, Mar 02, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Tue, Mar 03, 1:30pm - 3:00pm

Canceled
Tue, Mar 03, 7:00pm - 8:30pm

Tue, Mar 03, 7:00pm - 8:00pm

Tue, Mar 03, 7:00pm - 8:30pm
Sunrise Branch

Wed, Mar 04, 1:00pm - 3:00pm

Fri, Mar 06, 1:00pm - 3:30pm

Sat, Mar 07, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
SU-2
This event is full

Sat, Mar 07, 2:30pm - 3:30pm

Sat, Mar 07, 3:15pm - 4:15pm
This event is full

Sun, Mar 08, 2:30pm - 3:30pm

Sun, Mar 08, 3:30pm - 4:30pm
SU-1

Mon, Mar 09, 9:30am - 3:30pm

Mon, Mar 09, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Tue, Mar 10, 10:15am - 10:45am

Tue, Mar 10, 1:30pm - 3:00pm

Tue, Mar 10, 7:00pm - 8:30pm

Tue, Mar 10, 7:00pm - 8:30pm
Sunrise Branch

Wed, Mar 11, 9:30am - 11:30am

Wed, Mar 11, 10:00am - 10:30am

Wed, Mar 11, 10:45am - 11:15am

Wed, Mar 11, 1:00pm - 3:00pm

Wed, Mar 11, 7:00pm - 8:30pm

Thu, Mar 12, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Fri, Mar 13, 9:30am - 11:30am

Fri, Mar 13, 10:00am - 10:30am

Fri, Mar 13, 10:45am - 11:15am

Fri, Mar 13, 1:00pm - 3:30pm

Sat, Mar 14, 11:00am - 11:30am

Sat, Mar 14, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
SU-2
This event is full

Sat, Mar 14, 3:15pm - 4:15pm
This event is full

Sun, Mar 15, 1:00pm - 4:00pm

Mon, Mar 16, 9:30am - 3:30pm

Mon, Mar 16, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Tue, Mar 17, 10:15am - 10:45am

Tue, Mar 17, 1:30pm - 3:00pm

Tue, Mar 17, 7:00pm - 8:30pm
Sunrise Branch

Wed, Mar 18, 9:30am - 11:30am

Wed, Mar 18, 10:00am - 10:30am

Wed, Mar 18, 10:45am - 11:15am

Wed, Mar 18, 1:00pm - 3:00pm

Thu, Mar 19, 1:00pm - 3:30pm

Fri, Mar 20, 9:30am - 11:30am

Fri, Mar 20, 10:00am - 10:30am

Fri, Mar 20, 10:45am - 11:15am

Fri, Mar 20, 1:00pm - 3:30pm

Sat, Mar 21, 1:00pm - 3:30pm
This event is full

Sat, Mar 21, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
SU-2
This event is full

Sat, Mar 21, 3:15pm - 4:15pm
This event is full

Sun, Mar 22, 1:00pm - 4:00pm
SU-1
This event is full

Sun, Mar 22, 3:30pm - 4:30pm
SU-2

Mon, Mar 23, 9:30am - 3:30pm

Mon, Mar 23, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Tue, Mar 24, 10:15am - 10:45am

Tue, Mar 24, 1:30pm - 3:00pm

Tue, Mar 24, 7:00pm - 8:30pm
Sunrise Branch