close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Registration now closed

Author Talk with Amy Jo Ehman

2020-12-05 14:00:00 2020-12-05 15:00:00 America/Regina Author Talk with Amy Jo Ehman Join Saskatchewan author Amy Jo Ehman to learn more about the life of Thelma Pepper, a SK photographer, and what we can learn from her collection of photographs. Online

Saturday, December 05
2:00pm - 3:00pm

Add to Calendar 2020-12-05 14:00:00 2020-12-05 15:00:00 America/Regina Author Talk with Amy Jo Ehman Join Saskatchewan author Amy Jo Ehman to learn more about the life of Thelma Pepper, a SK photographer, and what we can learn from her collection of photographs. Online

Online

Zoom 5

Join Saskatchewan author Amy Jo Ehman to learn more about the life of Thelma Pepper, a SK photographer, and what we can learn from her collection of photographs.

Thelma Pepper was born in 1920 in the Annapolis Valley of Nova Scotia. In 2020, from her adoptive home in Saskatoon, Saskatchewan, she reflects on a century of life, love, passion and creativity as seen through the lens of her camera, and that of her father and grandfather before her. In middle age, in the depths of depression, Thelma discovered her true artistic nature, embarking on a creative journey with enough energy and passion for another lifetime. In her poignant black and white photographs, we glimpse more than a century of hope and hardship, we see how creativity can inspire human connection and transform lives.

This program is conducted through Zoom.

Online

Phone: 306-777-6000

Hours
Mon, Apr 12 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Tue, Apr 13 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Wed, Apr 14 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Thu, Apr 15 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Fri, Apr 16 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Apr 17 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sun, Apr 18 1:00PM to 5:00PM

About the branch

While our branches are closed, we can still provide programming for you to enjoy!

All programs are conducted using Zoom. One hour prior to the program, we will send you an email with the zoom meeting ID.  Please ensure you have Zoom installed on your device or computer.

You can download the Zoom client from the developer.

Upcoming events

Sat, Apr 17, All day

Sat, Apr 17, 10:30am - 12:00pm
Zoom 4
Registration is now closed

Sat, Apr 17, 1:00pm - 2:00pm
Zoom 1
This event is full

Sat, Apr 17, 2:00pm - 3:30pm
Zoom 3

Sat, Apr 17, 2:00pm - 3:30pm
Zoom 2

Sun, Apr 18, All day

Mon, Apr 19, All day

Mon, Apr 19, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Online

Mon, Apr 19, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Zoom 2

Tue, Apr 20, All day

Tue, Apr 20, 11:00am - 11:30am
Zoom 1

Tue, Apr 20, 3:30pm - 5:15pm

Tue, Apr 20, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Zoom 1
Registration is now closed

Tue, Apr 20, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Zoom 2
Registration is now closed

Tue, Apr 20, 7:00pm - 8:45pm

Tue, Apr 20, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Zoom 3

Tue, Apr 20, 7:00pm - 8:30pm
Zoom 1
This event is full

Tue, Apr 20, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Zoom 4
This event is full

Wed, Apr 21, All day

Wed, Apr 21, 10:30am - 11:00am
Zoom 2

Wed, Apr 21, 11:00am - 11:30am
Zoom 1

Rescheduled
Wed, Apr 21, 1:00pm - 2:00pm
New date Wednesday, April 28, 1:00pm - 2:00pm

Wed, Apr 21, 1:30pm - 3:30pm

Wed, Apr 21, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Zoom 4

Rescheduled
Wed, Apr 21, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
New date Thursday, April 22, 7:00pm - 8:00pm

Wed, Apr 21, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Zoom 3

Wed, Apr 21, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Zoom 2

Wed, Apr 21, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Zoom 4
Registration is now closed

Thu, Apr 22, All day

Thu, Apr 22, 11:00am - 11:30am
Zoom 5

Thu, Apr 22, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Zoom 1

Thu, Apr 22, 6:30pm - 8:00pm
Zoom 1
Registration is now closed

Thu, Apr 22, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Zoom 6

Thu, Apr 22, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Zoom 5

Thu, Apr 22, 7:00pm - 8:30pm
Zoom 3
Registration is now closed

Fri, Apr 23, All day

Fri, Apr 23, 10:30am - 11:00am
Zoom 1

Sat, Apr 24, All day

Sat, Apr 24, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Zoom 1

Sat, Apr 24, 2:00pm - 3:30pm
Zoom 2

Sun, Apr 25, All day

Mon, Apr 26, All day

Mon, Apr 26, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Zoom 2

Tue, Apr 27, All day

Tue, Apr 27, 11:00am - 11:30am
Zoom 1

Tue, Apr 27, 3:30pm - 5:15pm

Tue, Apr 27, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Zoom 1
Registration is now closed

Tue, Apr 27, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Zoom 2
Registration is now closed

Tue, Apr 27, 7:00pm - 8:45pm

Tue, Apr 27, 7:00pm - 8:30pm
Zoom 2

Tue, Apr 27, 7:00pm - 8:30pm
Zoom 1
This event is full

Tue, Apr 27, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Zoom 4

Tue, Apr 27, 7:00pm - 8:30pm
Zoom 3

Tue, Apr 27, 7:00pm - 8:00pm

Wed, Apr 28, All day

Wed, Apr 28, 10:30am - 11:00am
Zoom 1

Wed, Apr 28, 11:00am - 11:30am
Zoom 2

Wed, Apr 28, 1:30pm - 3:30pm

Wed, Apr 28, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Zoom 3

Wed, Apr 28, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Zoom 1

Wed, Apr 28, 6:30pm - 8:00pm
Zoom 2

Wed, Apr 28, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Zoom 6

Wed, Apr 28, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Zoom 3
Registration is now closed

Thu, Apr 29, All day

Thu, Apr 29, 11:00am - 11:30am
Zoom 5

Thu, Apr 29, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Zoom 5

Thu, Apr 29, 6:30pm - 8:00pm
Zoom 1
Registration is now closed

Thu, Apr 29, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Zoom 2

Thu, Apr 29, 7:00pm - 8:30pm
Zoom 3
Registration is now closed

Thu, Apr 29, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Zoom 5

Fri, Apr 30, All day

Fri, Apr 30, 10:30am - 11:00am
Zoom 1

Fri, Apr 30, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Zoom 5

Fri, Apr 30, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Zoom 3
This event is full

Sat, May 01, All day

Sat, May 01, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Zoom 2

Sat, May 01, 2:30pm - 3:30pm
Zoom 5

Sat, May 01, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Online

Sun, May 02, All day

Mon, May 03, All day

Tue, May 04, All day

Tue, May 04, 11:00am - 11:30am
Zoom 2

Tue, May 04, 7:00pm - 8:30pm
Zoom 5

Tue, May 04, 7:00pm - 8:30pm
Zoom 1
This event is full

Tue, May 04, 7:00pm - 8:30pm
Zoom 2

Tue, May 04, 7:00pm - 8:30pm
Zoom 4
This event is full

Wed, May 05, All day

Wed, May 05, 10:30am - 11:00am
Zoom 3

Wed, May 05, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Zoom 3

Wed, May 05, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Zoom 1

Wed, May 05, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Zoom 4
This event is full

Wed, May 05, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Zoom 2

Wed, May 05, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Online

Thu, May 06, All day

Thu, May 06, 11:00am - 11:30am
Zoom 5

Thu, May 06, 1:00pm - 2:00pm
Zoom 3

Thu, May 06, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Zoom 2

Thu, May 06, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Zoom 1

Thu, May 06, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Zoom 5

Thu, May 06, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Online

Fri, May 07, All day

Fri, May 07, 10:30am - 11:00am
Zoom 1

Fri, May 07, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Zoom 4

Sat, May 08, All day

Sat, May 08, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Zoom 4

Sun, May 09, All day

Mon, May 10, All day

Mon, May 10, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Zoom 1

Tue, May 11, All day

Tue, May 11, 11:00am - 11:30am
Zoom 1

Tue, May 11, 7:00pm - 8:30pm
Zoom 5
This event is full

Tue, May 11, 7:00pm - 8:30pm
Zoom 2

Wed, May 12, All day

Wed, May 12, 11:00am - 11:30am
Zoom 1

Wed, May 12, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Zoom 3

Wed, May 12, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Zoom 4
This event is full

Wed, May 12, 7:00pm - 8:30pm
Online

Wed, May 12, 7:00pm - 8:15pm
Zoom 5

Wed, May 12, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Zoom 2

Thu, May 13, All day

Thu, May 13, 11:00am - 11:30am
Zoom 5

Thu, May 13, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Zoom 5

Thu, May 13, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Zoom 2

Thu, May 13, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Zoom 1

Fri, May 14, All day

Fri, May 14, 10:30am - 11:00am
Zoom 1

Sat, May 15, All day

Sat, May 15, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Zoom 1

Sun, May 16, All day

Sun, May 16, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Online

Mon, May 17, All day