close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.
Image for event: Indigenous Storytelling Through Puppets

Registration now closed

Indigenous Storytelling Through Puppets

Rabbit and Bear Paws: The Way

2021-02-23 13:00:00 2021-02-23 14:00:00 America/Regina Indigenous Storytelling Through Puppets Enjoy puppet theatre through a retelling of the story explaining how Turtle carries the world on her back and Muskrat succeeds in giving all of us the greatest gift of all, a place to call home. Online - Zoom 3

Tuesday, February 23
1:00pm - 2:00pm

Add to Calendar 2021-02-23 13:00:00 2021-02-23 14:00:00 America/Regina Indigenous Storytelling Through Puppets Enjoy puppet theatre through a retelling of the story explaining how Turtle carries the world on her back and Muskrat succeeds in giving all of us the greatest gift of all, a place to call home. Online - Zoom 3

Online

Zoom 3

Enjoy puppet theatre through a retelling of the story explaining how Turtle carries the world on her back and Muskrat succeeds in giving all of us the greatest gift of all, a place to call home.

Program is Hosted on Zoom: https://us02web.zoom.us/j/82160283025 

Meeting ID: 821 6028 3025

 

Chad Solomon, an Indigenous puppeteer, performs with his puppets, Rabbit and Bear Paws, to provide a comical and educational puppet presentation.

AGE GROUP: | Children |

EVENT TYPE: | Indigenous | Books and Storytelling |

TAGS: | Storytimes | Puppet Shows | Multicultural |

Online

Phone: 306-777-6000

Hours
Mon, Nov 21 9:30AM to 9:00PM
Tue, Nov 22 9:30AM to 9:00PM
Wed, Nov 23 9:30AM to 9:00PM
Thu, Nov 24 9:30AM to 9:00PM
Fri, Nov 25 9:30AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Nov 26 9:30AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Nov 27 12:00PM to 5:00PM

About the branch

About Regina Public Library


We are a dynamic hub of literacy, learning, curiosity and new ideas, integral to the social and economic vibrancy of Regina. We inspire individuality, connection and diversity. Many of our online programs are conducted using Zoom.

You can download the Zoom client from the developer.

Upcoming events

Mon, Nov 28, 1:30pm - 2:30pm

Mon, Nov 28, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Zoom Dunlop Art Gallery

Tue, Nov 29, 3:00pm - 4:30pm

Tue, Nov 29, 6:30pm - 8:00pm
Zoom 3

Canceled
Tue, Nov 29, 7:00pm - 8:00pm

Tue, Nov 29, 7:00pm - 8:30pm
Zoom 2
This event is full

Tue, Nov 29, 7:00pm - 8:30pm

Wed, Nov 30, 1:30pm - 2:30pm

Wed, Nov 30, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Zoom 1

Wed, Nov 30, 5:45pm - 8:45pm
Online
This event is full

Wed, Nov 30, 6:30pm - 8:30pm
Zoom Dunlop Art Gallery

Wed, Nov 30, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Zoom Business

Wed, Nov 30, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Zoom 2
Registration is now closed

Wed, Nov 30, 7:00pm - 8:30pm
Zoom 4

Canceled
Wed, Nov 30, 7:00pm - 8:00pm

Thu, Dec 01, 4:30pm - 5:30pm
Zoom 1

Thu, Dec 01, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Zoom 2

Thu, Dec 01, 7:00pm - 8:00pm

Thu, Dec 01, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Zoom Business

Mon, Dec 05, 1:30pm - 2:30pm

Mon, Dec 05, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Zoom Business

Mon, Dec 05, 7:00pm - 8:30pm

Tue, Dec 06, 3:00pm - 4:30pm

Tue, Dec 06, 6:30pm - 8:00pm
Zoom 4

Tue, Dec 06, 7:00pm - 8:30pm
Zoom 1
This event is full

Rescheduled
Tue, Dec 06, 7:00pm - 8:30pm
New date Monday, December 05, 7:00pm - 8:30pm

Wed, Dec 07, 1:30pm - 2:30pm

Wed, Dec 07, 5:45pm - 8:45pm
Online
This event is full

Wed, Dec 07, 6:30pm - 8:30pm
Zoom Dunlop Art Gallery

Thu, Dec 08, 4:30pm - 5:30pm
Zoom 2

Thu, Dec 08, 6:30pm - 8:30pm
Zoom 1

Thu, Dec 08, 7:00pm - 8:30pm
Zoom 2

Thu, Dec 08, 7:00pm - 8:00pm

Thu, Dec 08, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Zoom Business

Mon, Dec 12, 1:30pm - 2:30pm

Tue, Dec 13, 3:00pm - 4:30pm

Tue, Dec 13, 6:30pm - 8:00pm
Zoom 4

Tue, Dec 13, 7:00pm - 8:30pm
Zoom 1
This event is full

Tue, Dec 13, 7:00pm - 8:30pm

Tue, Dec 13, 7:00pm - 8:30pm

Wed, Dec 14, 1:30pm - 2:30pm

Wed, Dec 14, 5:45pm - 8:45pm
Online
This event is full

Wed, Dec 14, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Zoom Business

Wed, Dec 14, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Zoom 1

Thu, Dec 15, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Zoom Business

Mon, Dec 19, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Zoom Dunlop Art Gallery

Tue, Dec 20, 6:30pm - 8:00pm
Zoom 4