close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.
Image for event: In-Person Workshop - Storytelling with Shelley Niro

Registration now closed

In-Person Workshop - Storytelling with Shelley Niro

2022-01-29 13:30:00 2022-01-29 16:00:00 America/Regina In-Person Workshop - Storytelling with Shelley Niro Learn how to tell your own story with artist and filmmaker Shelley Niro. Central Adult -

Saturday, January 29
1:30pm - 4:00pm

Add to Calendar 2022-01-29 13:30:00 2022-01-29 16:00:00 America/Regina In-Person Workshop - Storytelling with Shelley Niro Learn how to tell your own story with artist and filmmaker Shelley Niro. Central Adult -

Learn how to tell your own story with artist and filmmaker Shelley Niro.

This program takes place at Central Library, in room CE-1.

Starting with a memory about an event or character, you will develop, write, and tell your own unique story with an experienced storyteller. Learn to captivate your audience. Shelley Niro's exhibition at Dunlop Art Gallery Central and Sherwood Galleries run until March 25. 

Shelley Niro is a member of the Turtle Clan, Bay of Quinte Mohawk from the Six Nations Reserve. holds a degree from Ontario College of Art and a Master of Fine Art from the University of Western Ontario. Niro has exhibited across Canada has work in collections of the Canada Council Art Bank, Canadian Museum of History, and Canadian Museum of Contemporary Photography. Her award-winning films have been screened in festivals worldwide, and she presented work at the 2003 Venice Biennale. Shelley Niro lives in Brantford, Ontario. 

Central Adult

Phone: 306-777-6000

Hours
Mon, Nov 21 9:30AM to 9:00PM
Tue, Nov 22 9:30AM to 9:00PM
Wed, Nov 23 9:30AM to 9:00PM
Thu, Nov 24 9:30AM to 9:00PM
Fri, Nov 25 9:30AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Nov 26 9:30AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Nov 27 12:00PM to 5:00PM

About the branch

Central Library, the largest of the nine Branches in the Regina Public Library system, is a social and informational hub in the heart of downtown Regina. The Library maintains an extensive calendar of programs, training opportunities, art exhibits in the Dunlop Art Gallery, along with film screenings in the Library's very own repertory film theatre!

Upcoming events

Sat, Nov 26, 11:00am - 12:00pm
CE-2

Mon, Nov 28, 1:30pm - 3:00pm
CE-2

Tue, Nov 29, 1:30pm - 3:00pm
CE-2

Tue, Nov 29, 1:30pm - 3:00pm
CE-3

Tue, Nov 29, 7:00pm - 8:30pm
CE-1

Wed, Nov 30, 1:30pm - 3:00pm
CE-2

Wed, Nov 30, 1:30pm - 3:00pm
CE-1
Registration is now closed

Thu, Dec 01, 7:00pm - 8:30pm
CE-1

Sat, Dec 03, 11:00am - 12:00pm
CE-2

Mon, Dec 05, 1:30pm - 3:00pm
CE-2

Tue, Dec 06, 1:30pm - 3:00pm
CE-2

Tue, Dec 06, 1:30pm - 3:00pm
CE-3

Tue, Dec 06, 7:00pm - 8:30pm
CE-2

Tue, Dec 06, 7:00pm - 9:00pm
CE-1

Wed, Dec 07, 1:30pm - 3:00pm
CE-2

Wed, Dec 07, 1:30pm - 3:00pm
CE-1
Registration is now closed

Thu, Dec 08, 6:30pm - 7:30pm
CE-1

Sat, Dec 10, 11:00am - 12:00pm
CE-2

Mon, Dec 12, 1:30pm - 3:00pm
CE-2

Tue, Dec 13, 1:30pm - 3:00pm
CE-2

Tue, Dec 13, 1:30pm - 3:00pm
CE-3
This event is full

Wed, Dec 14, 1:30pm - 3:00pm
CE-2

Wed, Dec 14, 1:30pm - 3:00pm
CE-1
Registration is now closed

Sat, Dec 17, 11:00am - 12:00pm
CE-2