close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.
Image for event: In-Person Workshop - Storytelling with Shelley Niro

Registration now closed

In-Person Workshop - Storytelling with Shelley Niro

2022-01-29 13:30:00 2022-01-29 16:00:00 America/Regina In-Person Workshop - Storytelling with Shelley Niro Learn how to tell your own story with artist and filmmaker Shelley Niro. Central Adult -

Saturday, January 29
1:30pm - 4:00pm

Add to Calendar 2022-01-29 13:30:00 2022-01-29 16:00:00 America/Regina In-Person Workshop - Storytelling with Shelley Niro Learn how to tell your own story with artist and filmmaker Shelley Niro. Central Adult -

Learn how to tell your own story with artist and filmmaker Shelley Niro.

This program takes place at Central Library, in room CE-1.

Starting with a memory about an event or character, you will develop, write, and tell your own unique story with an experienced storyteller. Learn to captivate your audience. Shelley Niro's exhibition at Dunlop Art Gallery Central and Sherwood Galleries run until March 25. 

Shelley Niro is a member of the Turtle Clan, Bay of Quinte Mohawk from the Six Nations Reserve. holds a degree from Ontario College of Art and a Master of Fine Art from the University of Western Ontario. Niro has exhibited across Canada has work in collections of the Canada Council Art Bank, Canadian Museum of History, and Canadian Museum of Contemporary Photography. Her award-winning films have been screened in festivals worldwide, and she presented work at the 2003 Venice Biennale. Shelley Niro lives in Brantford, Ontario. 

Central Adult

Phone: 306-777-6000

Hours
Mon, Sep 26 9:30AM to 9:00PM
Tue, Sep 27 9:30AM to 9:00PM
Wed, Sep 28 9:30AM to 9:00PM
Thu, Sep 29 9:30AM to 9:00PM
Fri, Sep 30 9:30AM to 5:00PM
(National Day for Truth and Reconciliation)
Sat, Oct 01 9:30AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Oct 02 12:00PM to 5:00PM

About the branch

Central Library, the largest of the nine Branches in the Regina Public Library system, is a social and informational hub in the heart of downtown Regina. The Library maintains an extensive calendar of programs, training opportunities, art exhibits in the Dunlop Art Gallery, along with film screenings in the Library's very own repertory film theatre!

Upcoming events

Sat, Oct 01, 1:00pm - 2:30pm
This event is full

Sat, Oct 01, 1:30pm - 3:00pm
CE-2

Mon, Oct 03, 1:30pm - 3:00pm
CE-2

Tue, Oct 04, 1:30pm - 3:00pm
CE-2

Tue, Oct 04, 1:30pm - 3:00pm
CE-3
This event is full

Tue, Oct 04, 7:00pm - 9:00pm
CE-1

Wed, Oct 05, 1:30pm - 3:00pm
CE-2

Wed, Oct 05, 1:30pm - 3:00pm
CE-1

Tue, Oct 11, 1:30pm - 3:00pm
CE-2

Tue, Oct 11, 1:30pm - 3:00pm
CE-3

Wed, Oct 12, 1:30pm - 3:00pm
CE-2

Wed, Oct 12, 1:30pm - 3:00pm
CE-1

Wed, Oct 12, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
CE-3

Thu, Oct 13, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
CE-1

Sun, Oct 16, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Central Adult

Mon, Oct 17, 1:30pm - 3:00pm
CE-2

Tue, Oct 18, 1:30pm - 3:00pm
CE-2

Tue, Oct 18, 1:30pm - 3:00pm
CE-3

Tue, Oct 18, 7:00pm - 8:30pm
CE-1

Wed, Oct 19, 1:30pm - 3:00pm
CE-2

Wed, Oct 19, 1:30pm - 3:00pm
CE-1

Thu, Oct 20, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
CE-1
This event is full

Mon, Oct 24, 1:30pm - 3:00pm
CE-2

Tue, Oct 25, 1:30pm - 3:00pm
CE-2

Tue, Oct 25, 1:30pm - 3:00pm
CE-3

Tue, Oct 25, 7:00pm - 8:30pm
CE-1

Wed, Oct 26, 1:30pm - 3:00pm
CE-2

Wed, Oct 26, 1:30pm - 3:00pm
CE-1