close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.
Image for event: Black History Month: Hair and Identity
Canceled

Black History Month: Hair and Identity

Learn about the cultural significance and beautiful styles of Black hair as we celebrate Black History Month with Lucky Hair and Beauty Studio.

This program is conducted through Zoom.  Register to receive a reminder, the evaluation and any other resources. https://us02web.zoom.us/j/85122386757 

Lucky Hair and Beauty Studio is a local business run by Lucky and Ediri Okurame.  Since coming in Canada from Nigeria a few years ago, they continue to grow their business which specializes in the cutting and styling of Black people's hair.  Learn about their services here:  https://lucky.as.me/schedule.php

AGE GROUP: | Adults |

EVENT TYPE: | Learn and Personal Interest |

TAGS: | Multicultural | History and Genealogy |

Online

Phone: 306-777-6000

Hours
Mon, Oct 03 9:30AM to 9:00PM
Tue, Oct 04 9:30AM to 9:00PM
Wed, Oct 05 9:30AM to 9:00PM
Thu, Oct 06 9:30AM to 9:00PM
Fri, Oct 07 9:30AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Oct 08 9:30AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Oct 09 12:00PM to 5:00PM
(Thanksgiving Sunday)

About the branch

About Regina Public Library


We are a dynamic hub of literacy, learning, curiosity and new ideas, integral to the social and economic vibrancy of Regina. We inspire individuality, connection and diversity. Many of our online programs are conducted using Zoom.

You can download the Zoom client from the developer.

Upcoming events

Thu, Oct 06, 4:30pm - 5:30pm
Zoom 1
Registration is now closed

Thu, Oct 06, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Zoom 4
Registration is now closed

Thu, Oct 06, 7:00pm - 8:00pm

Tue, Oct 11, 3:00pm - 4:30pm

Tue, Oct 11, 7:00pm - 8:30pm
Zoom 2
This event is full

Tue, Oct 11, 7:00pm - 8:30pm

Wed, Oct 12, 1:30pm - 2:30pm

Wed, Oct 12, 5:45pm - 8:45pm
Online

Wed, Oct 12, 7:00pm - 8:30pm
Zoom 4

Wed, Oct 12, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Zoom 1
This event is full

Wed, Oct 12, 7:00pm - 8:30pm
Zoom Dunlop Art Gallery

Thu, Oct 13, 1:00pm - 2:15pm
Zoom Dunlop Art Gallery

Thu, Oct 13, 4:30pm - 5:30pm
Zoom 2

Thu, Oct 13, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Zoom 4

Thu, Oct 13, 6:00pm - 9:00pm
Zoom 1

Rescheduled
Thu, Oct 13, 7:00pm - 8:30pm
New date Thursday, October 20, 7:00pm - 8:30pm

Thu, Oct 13, 7:00pm - 8:30pm
Zoom 3

Thu, Oct 13, 7:00pm - 8:00pm

Sat, Oct 15, 1:00pm - 2:00pm
Zoom Dunlop Art Gallery

Mon, Oct 17, 12:00pm - 1:00pm
Zoom Business

Mon, Oct 17, 1:30pm - 2:30pm

Mon, Oct 17, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Zoom Business

Tue, Oct 18, 3:00pm - 4:30pm

Tue, Oct 18, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Zoom Business

Tue, Oct 18, 7:00pm - 8:30pm
Zoom 2
This event is full

Tue, Oct 18, 7:00pm - 8:30pm
Zoom 5

Wed, Oct 19, 1:30pm - 2:30pm

Wed, Oct 19, 5:45pm - 8:45pm
Online

Wed, Oct 19, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Zoom Business
This event is full

Wed, Oct 19, 7:00pm - 8:30pm
Zoom 4

Wed, Oct 19, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Zoom 1
This event is full

Thu, Oct 20, 4:30pm - 5:30pm
Zoom 1

Thu, Oct 20, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Zoom 4

Thu, Oct 20, 7:00pm - 8:30pm
Zoom 2

Thu, Oct 20, 7:00pm - 8:30pm
Zoom 3

Thu, Oct 20, 7:00pm - 8:00pm

Fri, Oct 21, 12:00pm - 1:00pm
Zoom Business

Fri, Oct 21, 3:00pm - 4:30pm

Mon, Oct 24, 1:30pm - 2:30pm

Mon, Oct 24, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Zoom Dunlop Art Gallery

Tue, Oct 25, 3:00pm - 4:30pm

Tue, Oct 25, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Zoom 1

Tue, Oct 25, 7:00pm - 8:30pm
Zoom 2
This event is full

Tue, Oct 25, 7:00pm - 8:30pm

Wed, Oct 26, 1:30pm - 2:30pm

Wed, Oct 26, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Zoom 1

Wed, Oct 26, 5:45pm - 8:45pm
Online

Wed, Oct 26, 7:00pm - 8:30pm
Zoom 4

Wed, Oct 26, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Zoom 1
This event is full

Wed, Oct 26, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Zoom 5

Wed, Oct 26, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Zoom Business

Thu, Oct 27, 4:30pm - 5:15pm
Zoom 1

Thu, Oct 27, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Zoom 4

Thu, Oct 27, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Zoom 1

Thu, Oct 27, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Zoom 2

Thu, Oct 27, 7:00pm - 8:30pm
Zoom 3

Thu, Oct 27, 7:00pm - 8:00pm

Mon, Oct 31, 1:30pm - 2:30pm

Tue, Nov 01, 3:00pm - 4:30pm

Tue, Nov 01, 7:00pm - 8:30pm
Zoom 2
This event is full

Tue, Nov 01, 7:00pm - 8:30pm

Wed, Nov 02, 1:30pm - 2:30pm

Wed, Nov 02, 5:45pm - 8:45pm
Online

Wed, Nov 02, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Zoom Business

Wed, Nov 02, 7:00pm - 8:30pm
Zoom 4

Wed, Nov 02, 7:00pm - 8:30pm
Zoom 1
This event is full

Thu, Nov 03, 4:30pm - 5:30pm
Zoom 1

Thu, Nov 03, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Zoom 4

Thu, Nov 03, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Zoom 1

Thu, Nov 03, 7:00pm - 8:00pm

Thu, Nov 03, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Zoom Business