close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.
Image for event: Black History Month: Hair and Identity
Canceled

Black History Month: Hair and Identity

Learn about the cultural significance and beautiful styles of Black hair as we celebrate Black History Month with Lucky Hair and Beauty Studio.

This program is conducted through Zoom.  Register to receive a reminder, the evaluation and any other resources. https://us02web.zoom.us/j/85122386757 

Lucky Hair and Beauty Studio is a local business run by Lucky and Ediri Okurame.  Since coming in Canada from Nigeria a few years ago, they continue to grow their business which specializes in the cutting and styling of Black people's hair.  Learn about their services here:  https://lucky.as.me/schedule.php

AGE GROUP: | Adults |

EVENT TYPE: | Learn and Personal Interest |

TAGS: | Multicultural | History and Genealogy |

Online

Phone: 306-777-6000

Hours
Mon, Aug 08 9:30AM to 9:00PM
Tue, Aug 09 9:30AM to 9:00PM
Wed, Aug 10 9:30AM to 9:00PM
Thu, Aug 11 9:30AM to 9:00PM
Fri, Aug 12 9:30AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Aug 13 9:30AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Aug 14 12:00PM to 5:00PM

About the branch

About Regina Public Library


We are a dynamic hub of literacy, learning, curiosity and new ideas, integral to the social and economic vibrancy of Regina. We inspire individuality, connection and diversity. Many of our online programs are conducted using Zoom.

You can download the Zoom client from the developer.

Upcoming events

Tue, Aug 09, 3:00pm - 4:30pm
Registration is now closed

Tue, Aug 09, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Zoom 1
Registration is now closed

Tue, Aug 09, 7:00pm - 8:30pm
Registration is now closed

Tue, Aug 09, 7:00pm - 8:00pm

Wed, Aug 10, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Zoom 4
This event is full

Wed, Aug 10, 7:00pm - 8:30pm
Zoom 1

Wed, Aug 10, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Zoom Business

Thu, Aug 11, 1:00pm - 2:00pm
Zoom Dunlop Art Gallery

Thu, Aug 11, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Zoom 3

Thu, Aug 11, 7:00pm - 8:30pm
Zoom 2
This event is full

Thu, Aug 11, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Zoom Business

Mon, Aug 15, 1:30pm - 2:30pm

Tue, Aug 16, 3:00pm - 4:30pm

Tue, Aug 16, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Zoom 1
This event is full

Tue, Aug 16, 7:00pm - 8:30pm

Tue, Aug 16, 7:00pm - 8:00pm

Wed, Aug 17, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Zoom 4
This event is full

Wed, Aug 17, 7:00pm - 8:30pm
Zoom 1

Wed, Aug 17, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Zoom Business

Wed, Aug 17, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Zoom 2

Wed, Aug 17, 7:00pm - 8:30pm
Zoom Dunlop Art Gallery

Thu, Aug 18, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Zoom 1

Thu, Aug 18, 7:00pm - 8:30pm
Zoom 2
This event is full

Thu, Aug 18, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Zoom Business

Mon, Aug 22, 1:30pm - 2:30pm

Mon, Aug 22, 7:00pm - 8:30pm
Zoom 3

Tue, Aug 23, 3:00pm - 4:30pm

Tue, Aug 23, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Zoom 1
This event is full

Tue, Aug 23, 7:00pm - 8:30pm

Tue, Aug 23, 7:00pm - 8:00pm

Wed, Aug 24, 6:30pm - 7:30pm
Zoom 2

Wed, Aug 24, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Zoom 4
This event is full

Wed, Aug 24, 7:00pm - 8:30pm
Zoom 1

Wed, Aug 24, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Zoom Business

Thu, Aug 25, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Zoom 1

Thu, Aug 25, 7:00pm - 8:30pm
Zoom 2
This event is full

Thu, Aug 25, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Zoom Business

Mon, Aug 29, 1:30pm - 2:30pm

Tue, Aug 30, 3:00pm - 4:30pm

Tue, Aug 30, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Zoom 1
This event is full

Tue, Aug 30, 7:00pm - 8:30pm

Tue, Aug 30, 7:00pm - 8:00pm

Wed, Aug 31, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Zoom 4
This event is full

Tue, Sep 06, 7:00pm - 8:00pm

Wed, Sep 07, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Zoom Business