close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.
Image for event: Social Mah Jongg

Social Mah Jongg

2022-07-18 13:00:00 2022-07-18 16:00:00 America/Regina Social Mah Jongg Play Mah Jongg, following the National Mah Jongg League rules. Mah Jongg is an ancient Chinese tile game played with four players. All levels of play are welcome. No session August 1. Sunrise Branch

Monday, July 18
1:00pm - 4:00pm

Add to Calendar 2022-07-18 13:00:00 2022-07-18 16:00:00 America/Regina Social Mah Jongg Play Mah Jongg, following the National Mah Jongg League rules. Mah Jongg is an ancient Chinese tile game played with four players. All levels of play are welcome. No session August 1. Sunrise Branch

Play Mah Jongg, following the National Mah Jongg League rules. Mah Jongg is an ancient Chinese tile game played with four players. All levels of play are welcome. No session August 1.

Please bring your 2022 card and tiles. One set is supplied.

No instructor is assigned but other players will teach you how to play.

AGE GROUP: | Adults |

EVENT TYPE: | Learn and Personal Interest |

TAGS: | Multicultural | Games and Hobbies |

Sunrise Branch

Phone: 306-777-6000

Hours
Mon, Aug 08 9:30AM to 6:00PM
Tue, Aug 09 9:30AM to 9:00PM
Wed, Aug 10 9:30AM to 9:00PM
Thu, Aug 11 9:30AM to 6:00PM
Fri, Aug 12 9:30AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Aug 13 9:30AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Aug 14 12:00PM to 5:00PM

About the branch

Sunrise Branch first opened its doors to the public in 1990 and since then has operated as a full-service branch for the residents of Regina.

The Branch offers a variety of programs, services, and collections suitable for all ages:
Newspapers, magazines, and more than 47,000 books
Recorded books, large-print materials and a special collection for learners of English
French language books for children and a small, regularly changing collection of Chinese language books
A DVD collection
Over 2,000 music CDs
A permanent book sale shelf
A book drop for items to be returned when the Branch is closed
Computer Workstations

Upcoming events

Tue, Aug 09, 10:30am - 11:30am
SU-2
Registration is now closed

Wed, Aug 10, 10:30am - 11:15am
SU-2

Thu, Aug 11, 10:30am - 11:15am
SU-2

Thu, Aug 11, 1:00pm - 2:00pm
SU-1
This event is full

Sun, Aug 14, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
SU-2
This event is full

Mon, Aug 15, 1:00pm - 4:00pm
SU-1

Tue, Aug 16, 10:30am - 11:30am
SU-2
This event is full

Tue, Aug 16, 7:00pm - 8:30pm
SU-2

Wed, Aug 17, 10:30am - 11:00am
SU-2

Sat, Aug 20, 2:00pm - 3:30pm
SU-2
This event is full

Mon, Aug 22, 1:00pm - 4:00pm
SU-1

Tue, Aug 23, 10:30am - 11:30am
SU-2

Mon, Aug 29, 1:00pm - 4:00pm
SU-1

Wed, Aug 31, 7:00pm - 8:30pm
SU-2