close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.
Image for event: Public Speaking Skills for Beginners

Public Speaking Skills for Beginners

2022-08-11 13:30:00 2022-08-11 15:00:00 America/Regina Public Speaking Skills for Beginners Improve your public speaking or fluency and build public speaking confidence. Must be at least CLB 4 EAL. You MUST be registered in Literacy Services and you MUST commit to attending all 12 classes. Central Adult - CE-2

Thursday, August 11
1:30pm - 3:00pm

Add to Calendar 2022-08-11 13:30:00 2022-08-11 15:00:00 America/Regina Public Speaking Skills for Beginners Improve your public speaking or fluency and build public speaking confidence. Must be at least CLB 4 EAL. You MUST be registered in Literacy Services and you MUST commit to attending all 12 classes. Central Adult - CE-2

Improve your public speaking or fluency and build public speaking confidence. Must be at least CLB 4 EAL. You MUST be registered in Literacy Services and you MUST commit to attending all 12 classes.

This program is an in-person program. Please do not attend if you are feeling unwell. Masks are requested.  

Learners MUST be registered students with the Literacy Services Unit. Literacy Services Learner Sign-Up

To register for this class, please contact the Literacy Services Unit: 306-777-6009, or email literacy@reginalibrary.ca.

Central Adult

Phone: 306-777-6000

Hours
Mon, Nov 21 9:30AM to 9:00PM
Tue, Nov 22 9:30AM to 9:00PM
Wed, Nov 23 9:30AM to 9:00PM
Thu, Nov 24 9:30AM to 9:00PM
Fri, Nov 25 9:30AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Nov 26 9:30AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Nov 27 12:00PM to 5:00PM

About the branch

Central Library, the largest of the nine Branches in the Regina Public Library system, is a social and informational hub in the heart of downtown Regina. The Library maintains an extensive calendar of programs, training opportunities, art exhibits in the Dunlop Art Gallery, along with film screenings in the Library's very own repertory film theatre!

Upcoming events

Sat, Nov 26, 11:00am - 12:00pm
CE-2

Mon, Nov 28, 1:30pm - 3:00pm
CE-2

Tue, Nov 29, 1:30pm - 3:00pm
CE-2

Tue, Nov 29, 1:30pm - 3:00pm
CE-3

Tue, Nov 29, 7:00pm - 8:30pm
CE-1

Wed, Nov 30, 1:30pm - 3:00pm
CE-2

Wed, Nov 30, 1:30pm - 3:00pm
CE-1
Registration is now closed

Thu, Dec 01, 7:00pm - 8:30pm
CE-1

Sat, Dec 03, 11:00am - 12:00pm
CE-2

Mon, Dec 05, 1:30pm - 3:00pm
CE-2

Tue, Dec 06, 1:30pm - 3:00pm
CE-2

Tue, Dec 06, 1:30pm - 3:00pm
CE-3

Tue, Dec 06, 7:00pm - 8:30pm
CE-2

Tue, Dec 06, 7:00pm - 9:00pm
CE-1

Wed, Dec 07, 1:30pm - 3:00pm
CE-2

Wed, Dec 07, 1:30pm - 3:00pm
CE-1
Registration is now closed

Thu, Dec 08, 6:30pm - 7:30pm
CE-1

Sat, Dec 10, 11:00am - 12:00pm
CE-2

Mon, Dec 12, 1:30pm - 3:00pm
CE-2

Tue, Dec 13, 1:30pm - 3:00pm
CE-2

Tue, Dec 13, 1:30pm - 3:00pm
CE-3
This event is full

Wed, Dec 14, 1:30pm - 3:00pm
CE-2

Wed, Dec 14, 1:30pm - 3:00pm
CE-1
Registration is now closed

Sat, Dec 17, 11:00am - 12:00pm
CE-2