close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.
Image for event: To Regina, With Love

Registration now closed

To Regina, With Love

2019-02-21 19:00:00 2019-02-21 20:30:00 America/Regina To Regina, With Love Let's celebrate Valentine’s Day and listen to heartfelt true stories about loves found and lost. It’s a night of storytelling led by theatre artist Gabrielle Dufresne. Film Theatre -

Thursday, February 21
7:00pm - 8:30pm

Add to Calendar 2019-02-21 19:00:00 2019-02-21 20:30:00 America/Regina To Regina, With Love Let's celebrate Valentine’s Day and listen to heartfelt true stories about loves found and lost. It’s a night of storytelling led by theatre artist Gabrielle Dufresne. Film Theatre -

Let's celebrate Valentine’s Day and listen to heartfelt true stories about loves found and lost. It’s a night of storytelling led by theatre artist Gabrielle Dufresne.

True love stories told live! To Regina, With Love is a unique and unforgettable way to celebrate Valentine’s Day -- listening to heartfelt and hilarious true stories about loves found and lost. It’s a night of storytelling led by theatre artist Gabrielle Dufresne. Do you want to share your story? We know this town is full of romantic stories and we want to hear yours. Bring pictures, letters, postcards and tell your story. The show is connected with all month long exhibition in the Prairie History Room. You will find there artifacts and letters, from the Civic Museum of Regina Collection and the Prairie History Room, that deal with stories of falling in love in Regina, falling in love with Regina, falling out of love in Regina, etc.

AGE GROUP: | Teens | Adults |

EVENT TYPE: | Art and Creation |

TAGS: | Performance |

Film Theatre

film@reginalibrary.ca
Branch manager
Tomas Jonsson

Hours
Mon, Jan 30 9:30AM to 9:00PM
Tue, Jan 31 9:30AM to 9:00PM
Wed, Feb 01 9:30AM to 9:00PM
Thu, Feb 02 9:30AM to 9:00PM
Fri, Feb 03 9:30AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Feb 04 9:30AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Feb 05 12:00PM to 5:00PM

About the branch

The RPL Film Theatre screens the best of world cinema – up to 15 films a month. The Film Theatre has “something for everyone” and is the only cinema in the city to consistently present critically-acclaimed contemporary and alternative cinema: Canadian, foreign and independent films and documentaries.

For more than 50 years, Regina Public Library (RPL) has played a pivotal role in the cultural life of the city of Regina and surrounding areas. In the mid-60s, interest in a permanent venue for film enthusiasts grew into a program at the Library – a co-operative effort between the local Film Council and the National Film Board of Canada. A landmark year for the cultural, multi-cultural and surrounding business communities was 1975, the year the RPL Film Theatre was officially launched.

Follow the RPL Film Theatre on Facebook at RPL Film Theatre for all the greatest updates on movies.

Upcoming events

Wed, Feb 01, 3:00pm - 4:45pm

Wed, Feb 01, 7:00pm - 8:45pm

Thu, Feb 02, 10:00am - 10:45am

Thu, Feb 02, 1:00pm - 3:00pm

Thu, Feb 02, 7:00pm - 9:00pm

Fri, Feb 03, 7:00pm - 9:00pm

Sat, Feb 04, 3:00pm - 4:00pm

Sat, Feb 04, 7:00pm - 8:30pm

Wed, Feb 08, 3:00pm - 4:00pm

Wed, Feb 08, 7:00pm - 8:00pm

Thu, Feb 09, 10:00am - 10:45am

Thu, Feb 09, 1:00pm - 3:00pm

Fri, Feb 10, 7:00pm - 9:30pm

Sat, Feb 11, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Sat, Feb 11, 7:00pm - 9:00pm

Wed, Feb 15, 3:00pm - 5:30pm

Wed, Feb 15, 7:00pm - 9:30pm

Thu, Feb 16, 10:00am - 10:45am

Thu, Feb 16, 1:00pm - 3:30pm

Thu, Feb 16, 7:00pm - 9:30pm

Fri, Feb 17, 7:00pm - 9:15pm

Sat, Feb 18, 3:00pm - 4:30pm

Sat, Feb 18, 7:00pm - 9:15pm

Sun, Feb 19, 1:00pm - 2:30pm

Thu, Feb 23, 10:00am - 10:45am

Fri, Feb 24, 7:00pm - 9:15pm

Sat, Feb 25, 3:00pm - 4:30pm

Sat, Feb 25, 7:00pm - 8:30pm

Thu, Mar 02, 10:00am - 10:45am