close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.
Image for event: Math Buddies

Registration now closed

Math Buddies

2022-08-15 14:00:00 2022-08-15 15:00:00 America/Regina Math Buddies Ages 5 to 9. Children will enjoy one-on-one time with a RPL volunteer. Together, they will read stories and play interactive math-based games to grow confidence and practice skills this summer. Sherwood Village Branch - Sherwood Village Branch

Monday, August 15
2:00pm - 3:00pm

Add to Calendar 2022-08-15 14:00:00 2022-08-15 15:00:00 America/Regina Math Buddies Ages 5 to 9. Children will enjoy one-on-one time with a RPL volunteer. Together, they will read stories and play interactive math-based games to grow confidence and practice skills this summer. Sherwood Village Branch - Sherwood Village Branch

Sherwood Village Branch

Sherwood Village Branch

Ages 5 to 9. Children will enjoy one-on-one time with a RPL volunteer. Together, they will read stories and play interactive math-based games to grow confidence and practice skills this summer.

Volunteers provide one-on-one interactive support for your child. Ideally, children will be paired with the same Big Buddy for the duration of the program. Math Buddies foster positive social interactions, share books, practice reading, math, comprehension and play interactive math-based games.  


Sessions are 1 hour per week for 6 weeks on Mondays from 2:00 – 3:00 PM:  
 
July 11, 18, 25, August 1 (No Session), 8, 15, 22  


Parents are required to remain in the Library branch for the duration of the program.

Questions? Contact volunteer@reginalibrary.ca or 306-777-6069.

AGE GROUP: | Children |

EVENT TYPE: | School Support |

TAGS: | STEAM | Literacy Services |

Sherwood Village Branch

Phone: 306-777-6000

Hours
Mon, Jan 30 9:30AM to 6:00PM
Tue, Jan 31 9:30AM to 9:00PM
Wed, Feb 01 9:30AM to 9:00PM
Thu, Feb 02 9:30AM to 6:00PM
Fri, Feb 03 9:30AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Feb 04 9:30AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Feb 05 12:00PM to 5:00PM

About the branch

Sherwood Village Branch is a full-service Branch that offers free public programs for all ages. Visitors to this spacious, sunny branch can expect to find:
A popular collection of books, magazines, newspapers, large print, CDs, DVDs, and graphic novels for adults, teens, and children.
Comfortable seating areas and coffee
A children's play centre with early learning computers
A permanent book sale table
A book drop for items to be returned when the Branch is closed

Upcoming events

Wed, Feb 01, 10:00am - 10:30am
SV-2

Wed, Feb 01, 10:30am - 11:30am
SV-2

Wed, Feb 01, 7:00pm - 8:30pm
SV-2

Thu, Feb 02, 10:00am - 10:30am
SV-2

Thu, Feb 02, 10:30am - 11:30am
SV-2

Fri, Feb 03, 10:00am - 10:30am
SV-2

Fri, Feb 03, 10:30am - 11:30am
SV-2

Sun, Feb 05, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
SV-2

Mon, Feb 06, 10:00am - 10:30am
SV-2

Mon, Feb 06, 10:30am - 11:30am
SV-2

Tue, Feb 07, 9:45am - 11:45am
SV-2

Tue, Feb 07, 7:00pm - 8:30pm
SV-2

Wed, Feb 08, 10:00am - 10:30am
SV-2

Wed, Feb 08, 10:30am - 11:30am
SV-2

Wed, Feb 08, 7:00pm - 8:30pm
SV-2

Thu, Feb 09, 10:00am - 10:30am
SV-2

Thu, Feb 09, 10:30am - 11:30am
SV-2

Fri, Feb 10, 10:00am - 10:30am
SV-2

Fri, Feb 10, 10:30am - 11:30am
SV-2

Sun, Feb 12, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
SV-2

Mon, Feb 13, 10:00am - 10:30am
SV-2

Mon, Feb 13, 10:30am - 11:30am
SV-2

Tue, Feb 14, 9:45am - 11:45am
SV-2

Wed, Feb 15, 10:00am - 10:30am
SV-2

Wed, Feb 15, 10:30am - 11:30am
SV-2

Wed, Feb 15, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
WhisperRoom Sound Studio @ Sherwood Village Branch

Wed, Feb 15, 7:00pm - 8:30pm
SV-2

Thu, Feb 16, 10:00am - 10:30am
SV-2

Thu, Feb 16, 10:30am - 11:30am
SV-2

Fri, Feb 17, 10:00am - 10:30am
SV-2

Fri, Feb 17, 10:30am - 11:30am
SV-2

Sat, Feb 18, 10:30am - 12:00pm

Sun, Feb 19, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
SV-2

Mon, Feb 20, 10:00am - 10:30am
SV-2

Mon, Feb 20, 10:30am - 11:30am
SV-2

Mon, Feb 20, 2:00pm - 2:30pm
SV-2

Tue, Feb 21, 9:45am - 11:45am
SV-2

Wed, Feb 22, 10:00am - 10:30am
SV-2

Wed, Feb 22, 10:30am - 11:30am
SV-2

Wed, Feb 22, 7:00pm - 8:30pm
SV-2

Thu, Feb 23, 10:00am - 10:30am
SV-2

Thu, Feb 23, 10:30am - 11:30am
SV-2

Fri, Feb 24, 10:00am - 10:30am
SV-2

Fri, Feb 24, 10:30am - 11:30am
SV-2

Sun, Feb 26, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
SV-2

Mon, Feb 27, 10:00am - 10:30am
SV-2

Mon, Feb 27, 10:30am - 11:30am
SV-2

Tue, Feb 28, 9:45am - 11:45am
SV-2

Wed, Mar 01, 7:00pm - 8:30pm
SV-2