close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.
Image for event: Regina Symphony Orchestra: Free Library Concert Series

Regina Symphony Orchestra: Free Library Concert Series

2023-02-05 14:00:00 2023-02-05 15:00:00 America/Regina Regina Symphony Orchestra: Free Library Concert Series Join members of the Regina Symphony Orchestra for an afternoon of free music at the library. Central Adult - Central Adult

Sunday, February 05
2:00pm - 3:00pm

Add to Calendar 2023-02-05 14:00:00 2023-02-05 15:00:00 America/Regina Regina Symphony Orchestra: Free Library Concert Series Join members of the Regina Symphony Orchestra for an afternoon of free music at the library. Central Adult - Central Adult

Central Adult

Central Adult

Join members of the Regina Symphony Orchestra for an afternoon of free music at the library.

This event will be held in person on the 2nd floor mezzanine.  

Presented in partnership with the Regina Symphony Orchestra. Thank you to sponsors Dr. Roberta McKay and Mr. Elmer Brenner for their continued support. 

Join us for a concert from Stompy and the Bass with a delightful program of Duos for violin and double bass, featuring works by Piazzolla, Penderecki, Gillere, and others. 

AGE GROUP: | Adults |

EVENT TYPE: | Special Events |

TAGS: | Special Event | Music |

Central Adult

Phone: 306-777-6000

Hours
Mon, Jan 30 9:30AM to 9:00PM
Tue, Jan 31 9:30AM to 9:00PM
Wed, Feb 01 9:30AM to 9:00PM
Thu, Feb 02 9:30AM to 9:00PM
Fri, Feb 03 9:30AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Feb 04 9:30AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Feb 05 12:00PM to 5:00PM

About the branch

Central Library, the largest of the nine Branches in the Regina Public Library system, is a social and informational hub in the heart of downtown Regina. The Library maintains an extensive calendar of programs, training opportunities, art exhibits in the Dunlop Art Gallery, along with film screenings in the Library's very own repertory film theatre!

Upcoming events

Wed, Feb 01, 1:30pm - 3:00pm
CE-2

Wed, Feb 01, 1:30pm - 3:00pm
CE-3
Registration is now closed

Fri, Feb 03, 1:30pm - 3:00pm
CE-2

Sun, Feb 05, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Central Adult

Mon, Feb 06, 1:30pm - 3:00pm
CE-2

Tue, Feb 07, 1:30pm - 3:00pm
CE-2

Tue, Feb 07, 1:30pm - 3:00pm

Tue, Feb 07, 6:30pm - 8:00pm
Film Theatre at Central Library

Tue, Feb 07, 7:00pm - 9:00pm
CE-1

Tue, Feb 07, 7:00pm - 8:30pm
CE-2

Wed, Feb 08, 1:30pm - 3:00pm
CE-2

Thu, Feb 09, 7:30pm - 8:30pm

Fri, Feb 10, 1:30pm - 3:00pm
CE-2

Sat, Feb 11, 12:30pm - 2:30pm

Mon, Feb 13, 1:30pm - 3:00pm
CE-2

Tue, Feb 14, 1:30pm - 3:00pm
CE-2

Tue, Feb 14, 1:30pm - 3:00pm
CE-3

Tue, Feb 14, 6:30pm - 8:00pm
Film Theatre at Central Library

Tue, Feb 14, 7:00pm - 8:30pm
CE-1

Wed, Feb 15, 1:30pm - 3:00pm
CE-2

Fri, Feb 17, 1:30pm - 3:00pm
CE-2

Mon, Feb 20, 10:30am - 12:00pm

Mon, Feb 20, 1:00pm - 2:30pm

Tue, Feb 21, 1:30pm - 3:00pm
CE-2

Tue, Feb 21, 1:30pm - 3:00pm
CE-3

Tue, Feb 21, 6:30pm - 8:00pm
Film Theatre at Central Library

Tue, Feb 21, 7:00pm - 8:30pm
CE-1

Wed, Feb 22, 1:30pm - 3:00pm
CE-2

Wed, Feb 22, 7:00pm - 9:00pm
CE-1

Fri, Feb 24, 1:30pm - 3:00pm
CE-2

Mon, Feb 27, 1:30pm - 3:00pm
CE-2

Tue, Feb 28, 1:30pm - 3:00pm
CE-2

Tue, Feb 28, 1:30pm - 3:00pm
CE-3

Tue, Feb 28, 6:30pm - 8:00pm
Film Theatre at Central Library

Tue, Feb 28, 7:00pm - 8:30pm
CE-1

Wed, Mar 01, 1:30pm - 3:00pm
CE-2

Wed, Mar 01, 1:30pm - 3:00pm
CE-3
Registration opens Wednesday, February 15 2023 at 12:00pm

Fri, Mar 03, 1:30pm - 3:00pm
CE-2